National Representatives


Recent past and present National senior players:

Matthew Wells                                          Olympic Gold (Athens 2004) and Bronze (Sydney 2000 and Beijing 2008)

Daniel Sproule                                           Olympic Bronze (Atlanta 1996 and Sydney 2000)

Bianca Langham-Pritchard                        World Cup, Commonwealth Games & Champions Trophy Gold

David Guest                                               Olympic Bronze (Beijing 2008)

Eddie Ockenden                                         Olympic Bronze (Beijing 2008 and London 2012), World Cup (2010) & Champions Trophy Gold, Rio Olympics 2016

Zain Wright                                                Champions Trophy Silver

Tim Deavin                                                 Olympic Bronze (London 2012), Champions Trophy Gold, Rio Olympics 2016.

Nick Budgeon                                            Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2013

Penny Dunbabin (nee Gray)                       Los Angeles 1984

Maree Fish OAM                                       Olympic Gold Medallist (Seoul 1988), World cup silver 1990, Champions Trophy silver 1987 & 1989

Kim Walker                                                Beijing 2008

Tasmania is the home to three current Australian men’s squad members:

Eddie Ockenden – World Cup, Champions Trophy and Commonwealth Games Gold Medallist (only Tasmanian to win gold at the 2010 Commonwealth Games), two-time Olympic Bronze Medallist (Beijing and London), World Young Player of the Year, World All Stars Team member and in 2011 one of five nominees for World Player of the Year.

Josh Beltz – Debuted in the 2015 Oceania Cup in New Zealand and was a member of the Olympic Squad for Rio in 2016.

Jeremy Edwards  – Debuted in the 2015 Four-Nations series in Hobart.

Masters Representation

View a list of Women’s Masters National Representatives (PDF)

View a list of Men’s Masters National Representatives (PDF)


International umpires and technical officials

Ken Read                                            Chair of the Appeals Jury, Rio 2016. Tournament Director Beijing Olympics and 2010 World Cup

Minka Woolley                                    Umpire Beijing and Umpires Manager- Rio 2016, London 2012,

Peri Buckley                                        Former international Umpire and tournament official- London 2012

Angela Street                                      Umpire- gold medal game- Youth Olympic Games 2010 (Singapore)

Sponsors and Partners